GOVERNMENT OF TELANGANA ABSTRACT

MINES AND MINERALS - District Mineral Foundation (Trust) - Certain amendments to the Constitution of Managing Committee constituted for implementation of District Mineral Foundation (Trust) - Notification - Issued.

INDUSTRIES AND COMMERCE (MINES-I) DEPARTMENT

G.O.MS.No. 74

Dated: 19/12/2016 Read the following:

- G.O.Ms.No.5, Industries and Commerce (Mines-I) Department, dated 20.01.2016.
- G.O.Ms.No.39, Industries and Commerce (Mines-I) Department, dated 08.08.2016.
- 3. From the Director of Mines and Geology, Hyderabad Letter No.1046/P(DMF)/2015, dated:22-11-2016.

ORDER:

The following notification shall be published in the extraordinary issue of the Telangana Gazette dated:21-12-2016.

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers conferred under sub-section (1) of Section 9B of the Mines and Minerals (Development & Regulation) Act, 1957 (Central Act No.67 of 1957), the Governor of Telangana hereby issue the following amendments to the constitution of Managing Committee for implementation of District Mineral Foundation (Trust) constituted in G.O.Ms.No.5, dated:20.01.2016:

AMENDMENT

In the said order,

(1) For item 2 of the Constitution of Managing Committee, the following shall be substituted, namely:-

(i)	District Collector & Magistrate	:	Chairperson-cum- Member-Secretary
(ii)	Project Officer, ITDA. (wherever ITDA exists)	:	Member
(iii)	Five representatives from directly affected areas, with at least two women, nominated by the Governing Council.		Member
(iv)	Project Director, District Rural Development Agency.	:	Member-Treasurer
(v)	Asst. Director of Mines & Geology concerned	:	Member
(vi)	One representative from mining companies contributing to the Trust, nominated by the mining companies operating in such district or association thereof.	:	Member
(vii)	Lead Bank Officer of district, nominated by the Governing Council.	:	Member
(viii)	District Social Welfare Officer concerned.	:	Member
(ix)	District Medical & Health Officer.	:	Member
(x)	District Educational Officer.	:	Member
(xi)	Executive Engineer, Rural Water Supply.	:	Member

The District Collector may nominate any other officer as member to the Managing Committee.

(BY ORDER AND IN THE NAME OF THE GOVERNOR OF TELANGANA)

ARVIND KUMAR PRINCIPAL SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT & CIP

To

The Commissioner of Printing, Stationary & Stores Purchase (Ptg. Wing) Hyd. (He is requested to publish the above Notification in the Extra-Ordinary issue of Telangana Gazette, and arrange to send 100 copies of the same to Government in Industries & Commerce (M.I) Department).

The Director of Translation, Telangana, Hyderabad. (He is requested to furnish the Telugu version of the Notification directly to the Commissioner, Printing, Stationary & Stores Purchase (Ptg.Wing), Hyd)

The Director of Mines and Geology, Telangana State, Hyderabad.

The Vice Chairman & Managing Director,

Telangana State Mineral Development Corporation Ltd., Hyderabad.

All the District Collectors in the State of Telangana.

All the Superintendents of Police in the State of Telangana.

The Principal Chief Conservator of Forests, Telangana State.

The Project Officers, Integrated Tribal Development Agency through the Commissioner, Tribal Welfare Dept., Telangana State.

The Chief Executive Officer, Zilla Parishads through the Commissioner, Panchayat Raj & Rural Development.

The Commissioner and Director, Agriculture Department.

The Superintending Engineers, Irrigation Dept., through Engineer-in-Chief, Irrigation Department, Telangana State.

The Executive Engineers, Rural Water Supply through Engineer-in-Chief, Panchayat Raj & Rural Water Supply, Telangana State.

The Superintending Engineers, Road&Buildings through the Engineer-in-Chief, Road & Buildings Dept., Telangana State.

The Director, Ground Water Dept., Telangana State.

The Member-Secretary, Telangana State Pollution Control Board.

The Representatives of Mining/Quarry/Mineral Dealer Associations through the Director of Mines & Geology.

The Irrigation & CAD Department.

The Transport, Roads & Buildings Department.

The Revenue Department.

All the Departments of Telangana Secretariat.

Copy to:

P.S. to Principal Secretary to the Hon'ble Chief Minister.

P.S. to the Deputy Chief Minister, Revenue Dept.

P.S. to the Deputy Chief Minister, Education Dept.

P.S. to the Hon'ble Home Minister (IT, MA&UD, I&C, M&G)

P.S. to the Hon'ble Minister for B.C. Welfare, Forests and Environment, Science & Technology.

P.S. to the Hon'ble Minister for Road & Buildings.

P.S to Hon'ble Minister for Irrigation, Marketing, Legislative Affairs.

P.S. to Chief Secretary to Government.

P.S. to Prl. Secretary to Government & CIP, Ind. & Com Dept.

The Joint Directors/Deputy Directors/Assistant Directors of Mines and Geology Dept., through the Director of Mines & Geology, Hyderabad.

The Law [F] Department.

The General Administration (Cabinet) Department.

Sf/Sc.

//FOREWARDED :: BY ORDER//

SECTION OFFICER